What is Integral Yoga: 6 Minute Video & a Yoga Class Video!

What is Integral Yoga?

Integral Yoga is a flexible combination of specific methods designed to develop every aspect of the individual: physical, emotional, intellectual, and spiritual. It is a scientific system which integrates the various branches of Yoga ignorer to bring about a complete and harmonious development of the individual.
Click here to see The World of Integral Yoga video
Click here to see Integral Yoga Class video

Main Branches of Integral Yoga

Hatha Yoga:

Bodily postures (asanas), deep relaxation breath control (pranayama), cleansing processes (kriyas) and mental concentration create a supple and relaxed body; increased vitality; radiant health; and help in curing physical illness. Through proper diet, the physical body undergoes a cleansing through which impurity’s and toxins are eliminated and at the same time vitamins and minerals are readily assimilated and utilized by the system. As the body and mind become purified and the practitioner gains matter over his mind, he finally attains the goal of Yoga, Self Realization.

Karma Yoga:

The path of action through selfless service. By performing duty without attachment or desire for the results of action, the Karma Yogi purifies his mind. when the mind and heart are purified, the Karma Yogi becomes an instrument thought which the Divine Plan or Work is performed. Thereby he transcends his individuality and experiences the Divine Consciousness.

Bhakti Yoga:

This is the path of love and devotion to God, a Divine Incarnation or spiritual teacher. By constant love thought, and service of the Divine, the individual transcends his limits personality and attains Cosmic Consciousness. The path of Bhakti or devotion can be practiced by everyone. All that is needed is faith and constant loving remembrance of God.

Raja Yoga:

This is the path of meditation and control of the mind. It is based on ethical and moral perfection and control of the senses which leads to concentration and meditation by which the mind can be stilled from its thoughts. Then all limitations are transcended and the state of Samadhi or Superconsciousness is experienced.

Japa Yoga:

Japa Yoga is a part of Raja Yoga. Japa means repetition of a mantra. A mantra is a sound structure of one or more syllables which represents a particular aspect of the Divine Vibration. Concentrated mental repetition of the mantra produces vibrations within the individual’s entire system that are in tune with the Divine Vibration.

Jnana Yoga:

This is the path of wisdom. It consists of self-analysis and awareness. The Jnana Yogi gains knowledge of the Self by ceasing to identify himself with the body, mind, and ego. He completely identifies with the divinity within him and everything and realizes the oneness.